



IAST – TSE Conference in Law and Economics The Stakeholders in the Modern Corporation

Toulouse, Wednesday December 17th 2014

Organizers: Simone M. Sepe and Jean Tirole

Program

Conference venue

Manufacture des Tabacs – S Building – Room MS001 1 rue des Amidonniers – 31015 Toulouse Cedex 6

Organization assistant

Valérie Nowaczyk

Email: valerie.nowaczyk@tse-fr.eu

07.45 - 08.15	Welcome coffee (Hall S Building)
08.15 - 08.45	Jean Tirole (IAST - TSE): Introduction
08.45 – 09.15	William Bratton (University of Pennsylvania Law School) Corporate Legal Theory at the Crossroads: Shareholder Power and the Disappearance of the Berle and Means Corporation
09.15 – 09.25	Discussion
09.30 – 10.00	Brigitte Haar (Frankfurt University) Shareholder Wealth Through Norm Compliance? ? Driving Forces of Code Compliance under the German Corporate Governance Code
10.00 – 10.10	Discussion
10.15 – 10.45	Gerard Hertig (ETH Zurich) Giving Stakeholders an Investor Voice
10.45 – 10.55	Discussion
11.00 – 11.30	Coffee Break (MS 002)
11.30 – 12.00	Simone M. Sepe (IAST) Wither Delaware? – Limited Commitment and the Financial Value of Corporate Law
12.00 – 12.10	Discussion
12.15 – 12.45	Sébastien Pouget (<i>TSE</i>) The "Washing Machine": Investment Strategies and Corporate Behavior with Socially Responsible Investors
12.45 – 12.55	Discussion
12.55 – 14.00	Lunch (MS 002)
14.00 – 14.30	Ugo Pagano (<i>University of Siena</i>) Stakeholder conflicts and corporate technical assets
14.30 – 14.40	Discussion
14.45 – 15.15	Lucien Rapp (Toulouse Law School)
15.15 – 15.25	Going Trick or Treating: Lessons from the Alstom Case Discussion
15.30 – 16.00	Marie-Anne Frison-Roche (Sciences Po, Paris) The three Christmas of Corporate Social Responsability (in European and French Law)
16.00 - 16.10	Discussion
16.10 – 16.30	Coffee Break (MS 002)
16.30 – 18.10	Round Table: Corporate Social Responsibility and The Moral Corporation
	Alan Schwartz (Yale University) – Chairman
	Jacques Crémer (TSE)
	Marie-Ange Frison-Roche (Sciences Po, Paris)
	Augustin Landier (TSE) Paul Seabright (IAST)
	Simone Sepe (IAST)